League History:
All Stars

The Swansea Little League was established in 1952 under the direction of league President James McDonald, Vice-President William Ratcliffe, Secretary Antone Costa, Treasurer Stanley Baker and Advisory Board Members William Marr, Herbert Walker, Patrick Callahan, Bruno Ward and William Edgar.


Swansea Little League
P.O. Box 422
Swansea, MA 02777

To contact a Swansea Little League representative for general questions concerning the league, please e-mail us at

To contact specific League Officers, please check the League Information page

For league registration information, please check the Home page

For questions or comments concerning this website, please e-mail

Emergency Contact Numbers

Swansea Police (508) 674-8464
Swansea Fire Dept (508) 672-4305
St. AnneĖs (508) 674-5600
Charlton Memorial (508) 679-3131
Hasbro ChildrenĖs (401) 444-3406

2009 9-10 Year Old Little League All Stars & District 6 Champions/Hoyle Tournament Champions

District 6/Hoyle Champs
left to right: Adam Mansi, Daniel Silva (bat boy), Alexander Lepage, Jake LeFleur, Cole Moniz, David Silvia, Kevin Kochanek, Chris Bacon, Ryan Lewis, Dan Plante, Tim Silva, Steve Degineiro and Brandon Alfonso
Back row: Coaches Mike Silva, Brian Kochanek and Kevin Lewis
Missing from photo: player Scott Sutherland

Tournament Results

District 6//Hoyle Tournament:
The Swansea team defeated tough Somerset 2, Fall River American and Seekonk teams to make it to the championship round. Swansea again faced Fall River American in the final game to claim the Hoyle Tournament Trophy as well as be crowned 2009 District 6 champions.