League History:
All Stars

The Swansea Little League was established in 1952 under the direction of league President James McDonald, Vice-President William Ratcliffe, Secretary Antone Costa, Treasurer Stanley Baker and Advisory Board Members William Marr, Herbert Walker, Patrick Callahan, Bruno Ward and William Edgar.


Swansea Little League
P.O. Box 422
Swansea, MA 02777

To contact a Swansea Little League representative for general questions concerning the league, please e-mail us at

To contact specific League Officers, please check the League Information page

For league registration information, please check the Home page

For questions or comments concerning this website, please e-mail

Emergency Contact Numbers

Swansea Police (508) 674-8464
Swansea Fire Dept (508) 672-4305
St. AnneĖs (508) 674-5600
Charlton Memorial (508) 679-3131
Hasbro ChildrenĖs (401) 444-3406

2008 Little League All Stars

11 Year Old All Star & District 6 Champions

11 Year Old All Stars/District 6 Champs

Front Row: Colin Coombes, Griffin Bushell, Steve McLintock, Jake Davidson, Zack Jones, Sam Horowitz, Jay McMahon, Cam Levesque, Dylan Deschesnes and Mike Lafleur Back Row: Coaches Tyler Davidson, Al Levesque and Dave Bushell


Tournament Results

District 6 Tournament:
6/27/08 - vs. Taunton West National @ Seekonk - WIN
7/01/08 - vs. Taunton East American @ Seekonk - WIN
7/07/08 - vs. Taunton East National @ Seekonk - WIN, 16-2
7/11/08 - vs. 'winner of Taunton East National vs Seekonk' @ Seekonk - WIN, 12-2 in 4 innings - DISTRICT 6 CHAMPIONS!

State Sectionals Tournament:
7/17/08 - vs. Braintree American @ Somerset - LOSS, 12-7
7/19/08 - vs. So. Plymouth @ Braintree - LOSS, 5-0


"Swansea 11's Win Little League District 6 Championship"

The Swansea 11 year old all-star team went 4-0 and showed both it's pitching and offensive power over the two week double elimination tournament which was hosted by the Seekonk Little League. The tournament consisted of all Little League teams within Bristol County, Massachusetts and gives the winner the right to play for the 11 year old state championship in Worcester at the end of July.

In Swansea's first game against Taunton West National, Cameron Levesque pitched 4 innings while striking out 8 to lead Swansea to a 13-3 victory. Swansea's Sam Horowitz came in and struck out the side in the 5th to preserve the win. Offensively, Levesque also homered, while Jake Davidson and Travis Cox delivered key hits for the victory.

In Swansea's second game against Taunton East American, Swansea's Griffin Bushell pitched a complete game 5 hitter while striking out 7 and walking just two in the 10-2 win. Bushell was helped out offensively with a home run by Swansea's Jay McMahon and a towering homerun by Bushell's battery mate, Mike LaFleur.

In game three it was Sam Horowitz who took the mound for Swansea against Taunton East National. Horowitz was strong on the mound as the Swansea offense pounded Taunton East's pitching for a 16-3 victory.>

Once again the offensive star of the game for Swansea was their new found power hitter Jay McMahon who delivered a grand slam for his second homerun of the tournament as well as five runs batted in. Swansea's Dylan Deschesnes also had two hits and two runs batted in for Swansea.

In the District 6 Championship game, Swansea's Cam Levesque once again took the mound. Levesque pitched all 5 innings in the 12-2 Swansea victory. This time it was Zack Jones leading the offensive charge for Swansea as he had two hits and three runs batted in.

Swansea now advances to the sectional tournament against Braintree American and South Plymouth. Their first game will be Thursday, July 17 in Somerset.