League History:
All Stars

The Swansea Little League was established in 1952 under the direction of league President James McDonald, Vice-President William Ratcliffe, Secretary Antone Costa, Treasurer Stanley Baker and Advisory Board Members William Marr, Herbert Walker, Patrick Callahan, Bruno Ward and William Edgar.


Swansea Little League
P.O. Box 422
Swansea, MA 02777

To contact a Swansea Little League representative for general questions concerning the league, please e-mail us at

To contact specific League Officers, please check the League Information page

For league registration information, please check the Home page

For questions or comments concerning this website, please e-mail

Emergency Contact Numbers

Swansea Police (508) 674-8464
Swansea Fire Dept (508) 672-4305
St. AnneĖs (508) 674-5600
Charlton Memorial (508) 679-3131
Hasbro ChildrenĖs (401) 444-3406

2005 Little League (12 Year Olds) All Stars & District 6 Champions

12 Year Old Little League All Stars
Mike Bjorge, Dylan Buckborough, Neil Carey, Kyle Coffey, John LaPointe, Cody Lyne, Mark MacKenzie, Mike McDermett, Ryan Moniz, Ben Monteiro, Brandon Pacheco and John Seddon; Manager Joe Monteiro

Anyone have a photo?

Tournament Results

District 6 Tournament:
  6/29 - Swansea vs Taunton E. Am @ Somerset - WIN
  7/1 - Swansea vs Somerset @ Somerset - WIN
  7/5 - Swansea vs Taunton E. Ntn'l @ Swansea - WIN (4-1)
  7/6 - Swansea vs Taunton W. Ntn'l @ Taunton West - WIN (5-1)
  7/12 - Swansea vs Taunton W. National @ Swansea - WIN (7-1)

State Tournament:
  7/21 - Swansea vs Dudley @ Millbury - LOSS (2-1)
  7/22 - Swansea vs Middleboro @ Plymouth - LOSS (14-5) eliminated

click here for Mass State Tournament Results (District 6)