League History:
District & State Champs

The Swansea Little League was established in 1952 under the direction of league President James McDonald, Vice-President William Ratcliffe, Secretary Antone Costa, Treasurer Stanley Baker and Advisory Board Members William Marr, Herbert Walker, Patrick Callahan, Bruno Ward and William Edgar.

Swansea Little League
P.O. Box 422
Swansea, MA 02777

To contact a Swansea Little League representative for general questions concerning the league, please e-mail us at

To contact specific League Officers, please check the League Information page

For league registration information, please check the Home page

Emergency Contact Numbers

Swansea Police (508) 674-8464
Swansea Fire Dept (508) 672-4305
St. Anne’s (508) 674-5600
Charlton Memorial (508) 679-3131
Hasbro Children’s (401) 444-3406

1973 Little League All Stars

District 6 champions

Massachusetts State Champions

1975 All Stars Team Photo

1973 All Stars & MA STATE CHAMPS
front row: Denny Lagasse, Tim Levesque, Dave Morgado, Dave Andrade, Alan Audet and Manny Soares
back row: Coach Tony Andrade, Steve Hyland, Steve Andrade, Bruce Goncalo, Dave Patota, Rick Sevigny, Norm Smith, Ron Levesque, Coach Mike Albernaz
missing from photo: Chris Klatt and Coach Don Lesage