League History:
All Stars

The Swansea Little League was established in 1952 under the direction of league President James McDonald, Vice-President William Ratcliffe, Secretary Antone Costa, Treasurer Stanley Baker and Advisory Board Members William Marr, Herbert Walker, Patrick Callahan, Bruno Ward and William Edgar.

Swansea Little League
P.O. Box 422
Swansea, MA 02777

To contact a Swansea Little League representative for general questions concerning the league, please e-mail us at

To contact specific League Officers, please check the League Information page

For league registration information, please check the Home page

Emergency Contact Numbers

Swansea Police (508) 674-8464
Swansea Fire Dept (508) 672-4305
St. Anne’s (508) 674-5600
Charlton Memorial (508) 679-3131
Hasbro Children’s (401) 444-3406

1963 Little League All Stars

1963 All Stars Team Photo
1963 All Star Team
Standing Left to Right: Drew Medeiros, Larry Oliveira, Steve Cross, Randy Goodwin, Brian Leonardo, Chuck Rousseau, Bruce Barnes, Billy McClain, Mark Gosciminski, Ron Winiarski, Pete Morse, Paul Connors
Kneeling Left to Right: Manager Ray Smith, Ronnie L’Heureux, Alan Ahrens, Coach Eliot “Lefty” Burrows