League History

The Swansea Little League was established in 1952 under the direction of league President James McDonald, Vice-President William Ratcliffe, Secretary Antone Costa, Treasurer Stanley Baker and Advisory Board Members William Marr, Herbert Walker, Patrick Callahan, Bruno Ward and William Edgar.

Swansea Little League
P.O. Box 422
Swansea, MA 02777

To contact a Swansea Little League representative for general questions concerning the league, please e-mail us at

To contact specific League Officers, please check the League Information page

For league registration information, please check the Home page

For questions or comments concerning this website, please e-mail

Emergency Contact Numbers

Swansea Police (508) 674-8464
Swansea Fire Dept (508) 672-4305
St. Anne’s (508) 674-5600
Charlton Memorial (508) 679-3131
Hasbro Children’s (401) 444-3406

League History: from 1970 Season

1970 Major Champs
1970 Major League Champion Dodgers
Front Row L to R - Bobby Cyr, Dave Patota, Brian Fitzpatrick (Fitzy), Tab Aiello, Bobby Heron, Dana Paradise, Jeff Leeman
Back Row L to R - Ernie Silva (Coach), Dave Andrade, Michael Silva, Don Furtado (Coach), Ron Boyer, Ken Furtado, Manny Soares, Kevin Chown, Joe Kirkman (Manager)